Organising committee

  • Dr Teddy Wu, Consultant Neurologist, Canterbury District Health Board

  • Professor Anna Ranta, Stroke Neurologist, Head of Department of Medicine, University of Otago, Wellington

  • Professor Vincent Thijs, Consultant Neurologist, Austin Health and Co-head Stroke Theme, Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health, Melbourne

  • Skye Coote, Stroke Nurse Practitioner. Melbourne Mobile Stroke Unit

  • Professor Alan Barber, Stroke Lead, Auckland District Health Board, and University of Auckland

  • Dr Kate Hayward, Senior Research Fellow, University of Melbourne

  • Professor Bruce Campbell, Head of Stroke, Interim Head of Neurology, Royal Melbourne Hospital, Melbourne

  • Professor Cathy Stinear, Department of Medicine, University of Auckland

  • Associate Professor Rohan Grimley, Sunshine Coast University Hospital, and Griffith University

  • Associate Professor Julia Slark, Head of School Nursing, University of Auckland

  • Dr Suzanne Busch, Physician/Geriatrician, Nelson Hospital, Nelson
  • Professor Louise Gustafsson, Discipline of Occupational Therapy, Griffith University